Reviews


4 BBB Customer Reviews

***** BackYard Landscaping is rated 5.0 out of 5 stars, based on 27 reviews!

  • *****

    Jeremy and his guys did a really nice job in a very difficult area (severely sloped hillside lake lot). They worked extremely hard for almost 3 weeks turning our very messy new-home construction site into a nicely groomed and landscaped home-site.

  • *****

    We had a terrible experience with another local contractor that ended up going out of business. Jeremy came out the day after I contacted him, and quickly put together a fair estimate. He did a lot of edging as well as a lot of grass work that turned out really sharp. He put a schedule together for start to finish and hit our target date. Additionally, he did a fantastic job of communicating, which was the best part for me considering my previous experience.

  • *****

    they did a sod install for me and lots of tree work we also use them wk for lawn service i would recommend BackYard Landscaping to any one looking for a professional company they also have a B.B.B Ranking of A+ witch u don't find often now days

  • *****

    Jeremy and his crew do great work all the way around from landscape to tree trimming and lawn maintenance. Great work and excellent service. Thanks.

  • *****

    Jeremy and his crew are experts at tree care, lawn maintenance, and landscaping. They truly have passion and take great pride in their work.

  • *****

    They are a very professional company they have great value for the price we will be using them for all our outdoor needs

  • *****

    I love this company

  • *****

    This company did a amazing job they did a water feature/pond for us and did all our tree work we now use them for weekly lawn service we would recommend them to any one

  • *****

    They are really great low prices and quilty work

  • *****

    BackYard Landscaping is one of the Best contractor companies we have ever hired great job guys

  • *****

    04/14/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by D V. in Bulverde, TX
    Project: Trim or Remove Shrubs
    Comments: Fast to arrive at my home, worked quickly to remove all brush and did a great job. I will def hire them for more work. Very professional hard working people.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    03/24/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Jack P. in Spring Branch, TX
    Project: Remove Trees
    Comments: Very credible and strong work ethic.

  • *****

    08/19/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Jean A. in NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
    Project: Install a Pond
    Comments: Jeremy Hollow the son of the owner came to my house and show the problem with pond, and was kind enough to show me how to fix it and actually I just spend $20 in parts. Didn't charge me it took me only 20 minutes to fix the problem. They really help me
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    08/19/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 4.0
    Review by Richard T. in Wimberley, TX
    Project: Repair a Deck or Porch
    Comments: They helped out to make my deck level, my wife and I are able to enjoy our deck again. They were very kind.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    08/19/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Chris O. in Wimberley, TX
    Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
    Comments: I had two rental property with their work raise the value of the property, People where asking for the company of landscaping. I will recommend it to everybody, they have good customer service
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    08/19/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Julie R. in CIBOLO, TX
    Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
    Comments: he called yesterday then got back with us today. He did the work we wanted him to do. He did the work right away. He was very courteous would recommend to anybody.

  • *****

    Review
    02/16/2015
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Greg S. in New Braunfels, TX
    Project: Repair a Deck or Porch
    Comments: He repaired my deck and made it nice and sturdy. He also got my pond working for the first time in years. Cleaned and made it nice.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    11/03/2014
    4.5
    Quality: 4.0
    Customer Service: 4.5
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Robert H. in spring branch, TX
    Project: Trim Trees
    Comments: Happy with what he did.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    10/30/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Sherry C. in spring-branch, TX
    Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
    Comments: They were very personable and did a great job. They cleaned up very well and I was happy with them
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    10/25/2014
    4.0
    Quality: 4.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Don W. in New Braunfels, TX
    Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
    Comments: .
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    10/23/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Tom B. in Wimberley, TX
    Project: Install a Pond
    Comments: He did exceed my expectations how quick he could do it, hadn't been for him, would still be out there. The more I worked on it the worse it got.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    10/21/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Mike C. in Cibolo, TX
    Project: Repair or Partially Replace a Wood Fence
    Comments: I hired them to have my fence stained. The project went well. The fence looks great.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    10/21/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Sean F. in Cibolo, TX
    Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
    Comments: They made a patio for my grill and it looks great, hes a very good mason, I would recommend him to anybody, he had really good prices compared to everybody else.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    10/21/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Connie U. in Wimberly, TX
    Project: Trim Trees
    Comments: They responded quickly. We called the day before and they arrived the next day. They got the work done quickly and were very professional.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    10/20/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Bert B. in Canyon Lake, TX
    Project: Install a Pond
    Comments: They came and fixed our pond. They were very professional. They also did a pond cleaning for us, which made it very nice and clean. I very much appreciated their help.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    10/20/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Dan N. in San Antonio, TX
    Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
    Comments: I appreciate the help, had another contractor doing the job and the contractor got hurt. H & L came and finish the job in 24 hours.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    10/20/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Alison E. in San Marcos, TX
    Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
    Comments: They showed up on time and answered the phone any time we called. We were very satisfied and the overall outcome of the project.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    10/16/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by a Homeowner in Wimberley, TX
    Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
    Comments: It was very professionally done. The tile work was on my fireplace and has made my living room look great. I am very thankful for them.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    10/16/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Cornelia c B. in Spring Branch, TX
    Project: Trim Trees
    Comments: They were very professional, showed up on time, and they did an excellent job. I would definitely hire them again
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    10/14/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by John P. in Canyon Lake, TX
    Project: Trim Trees
    Comments: They are very professional, personable and dependable young men. It was a pleasure working with them!!
    Add Your Comments to This Review

  • *****

    12/13/2012
    4.67
    Quality: 4.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Ted R.
    Project: Water Feature - Install a Pond
    Comments: They work long and hard. Id recommend them to anyone.
    Add Your Comments to This Review

  • *****

    02/25/2014
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Deon S. in CIBOLO, TX
    Project: Repair or Partially Replace a Wood Fence
    Comments: Great job!
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    08/31/2013
    4.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 4.5
    Value for Money: 4.5
    Review by Lisa K. in Converse, TX
    Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch
    Comments: They did a great job and I'm very happy with the fence. I only wished he had more help because it took too long to build the fence and it was an inconvenience having dogs not being able to go outside at will. I agree with Edward D in that it's hard to find contractors that will work that hard in hot weather too! Very professional and hard working as well.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    08/13/2013
    4.0
    Quality: 4.0
    Customer Service: 4.5
    Value for Money: 4.5
    Review by a Homeowner in San Antonio, TX
    Project: Install a Fountain and/or a Waterfall
    Comments: Hard working, responded quickly and very professional.
    Your Comments:
    We also did landscape lighting in his front yard a week after the origanal job and it looked amazeing
    Update Your Comments to This Review
    06/24/2013
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Billy H. in CANYON LAKE, TX
    Project: Install Sod
    Comments: Showed up on time, excellent job, very professional
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    04/04/2013
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Edward D. in Canyon Lake, TX
    Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps
    Comments: Their quality of work was great. It is hard to find contractors that work that hard even in all different types of weather. Overall I was really impressed their work. I will be using them again for future services!
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    04/04/2013
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Tammy Z. in Schertz, TX
    Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
    Comments: They did a really good job on slab stone walk way and my wife loved her new garden.
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    02/28/2013
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Erbin J. in Seguin, TX
    Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
    Comments: Great service!
    Add Your Comments to This Review
    02/15/2013
    5.0
    Quality: 5.0
    Customer Service: 5.0
    Value for Money: 5.0
    Review by Sotero N. in San Antonio, TX
    Project: Install a Fountain and/or a Waterfall
    Comments: My wife and I were totally satisfied with the work done and the price and especially when we were told the time he would at our home working; he would be there, The overall results were above average .

  • *****

    Review by Sotero N. in San Antonio, TX
    Project: Install a Fountain and/or a Waterfall
    Comments: My wife and I were totally satisfied with the work done and the price and especially when we were told the time he would at our home working; he would be there, The overall results were above average .
    Overall Rating 5.0

  • *****

    Review by Erbin J. in Mcqueeny, TX
    Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
    Comments: Great service!

    Overall Rating 5.0
    02/15/13

  • *****

    Review by Tammy Z. in Schertz, TX
    Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
    Comments: They did a really good job on slab stone walk way and my wife loved her new garden.

    Overall Rating 5.0
    02/28/13

  • *****

    Review by Edward D. in Canyon Lake, TX
    Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps
    Comments: Their quality of work was great. It is hard to find contractors that work that hard even in all different types of weather. Overall I was really impressed their work. I will be using them again for future services!

    Overall Rating 5.0
    04/04/13

  • *****

    Flagstone patio and waterfall pond install
    they were very proffesional and did a great job we now have a beautiful flagstone patio and a amazeing pond with a waterfall - Ted Royston

  • *****

    Pond Remodel
    The Pond looked magnificent they had great ideas and did a perfect design on my waterfalls they also even bought me some fish for free and it all turned out better then expected H&L Landscape is the best pond company - Treasa Morris

  • *****

    Flagstone patio
    H&L is great im very happy with the work and how fast they got the job done we got a flagstone patio that the whole family loves - Eurbin Jupe

  • *****

    Sod Install
    this company did everything right he was always on time had great suggestions and was trustworthy he told us about a better grass and was very professional - Jim MCcoy

  • *****

    SOD INSTALL
    H&L was very helpful they put our needs first he had great ideas and reccomendations they went above and beyond and put in extra effort to help us get the best product they installed burmda sod in our front yard and it looks great H&L is a great company - Don Bacon

  • *****

    Full Xeriscape
    they are a young company experience far beyond what you would expect very proffesional and very nice people they did a full xeriscape for me and it turned out amazeing would recomend them to any one. - Paul Jimison

  • *****

    H & L Landscaping
    I am very pleased with the work and over all finished pond. They where proffesional and pleasant to work with. - Kathleen Bernhard

  • *****

    Back yard and front yard full landscape
    H&L is a wonderful company they made both our front yard and back yard look wonderful with a full scale Dreamscape - James and Debbie Veerland

Reviews

Star Rating: